BITBL011 – Hot Rod Circuit – The Underground is a Dying Breed LP

One of my favorite bands growing up was Hot Rod Circuit. When ‘Sorry About Tomorrow’ came out, I remember having to buy a new copy because I wore mine out.

The last album they released was ‘The Underground is a Dying Breed’ and the first and only album released on Immortal Records. It hit me nearly the same way ‘Sorry’ did.

Enjoy the Ride Records issued this on vinyl last year for the first time, and contacted me about doing 24 covers for the test presses. The front image of the covers is taken from an inside drawing on the gatefold of the record, and the back image is nearly a copy of the original back artwork.

One of my favorites to do, and I love working with artists that I have admired for a while.

(Side note: Not until cutting this cover did I realize the guys in Hot Rod Circuit got their start in Auburn, Al., where I went to school. Neat.)

You can buy copies of the record from me (10 available), and I have one of the quad-split colored copies (limited to 100) that will go in a random order. For the rest of the month, beginning today, get 10% off your order (off anything!) with code HRC.

Leave a comment