BITBL006 – IVWT001 – Atlas Shrugged – Smile Songs 7″ – Test Sleeve

Quick story: A few months ago, an online record store made its way down south to Auburn, Alabama. Naturally, I was curious, so me and the owner met up and got to know each other a little. And now, he’s one of my good friends.

Although the distro doesn’t exist anymore, he is putting out some really amazing records, and I’m thrilled to be a small part of the label he is starting.

The first release is a 7″ from 90’s hardcore band Atlas Shrugged.

I made six sleeves, for five test pressings. Because I cannot count well apparently.

What makes these a little unique is I experimented with hand cutting smaller sheets of colored paper to put behind the laser cut, trying to mimic the colors on the actual release. I was pretty happy with the way they turned out.

You can buy copies of the 7″ direct from the label (In Vinyl We Trust) here.

AScovers umbrella IVWTdetail ASbacks ASdetailfront

Leave a comment